Connect with us

A look at the five longest active NFC and AFC Championship Game droughts

CBS Sports


Article Summary:

On Saturday, the Cincinnati Bengals clinched their spot in the AFC Championship Game with a 19-16 win over the Tennessee Titans, thanks to a game-winning 52-yard field from Evan McPherson as time expired. The Bengals advanced to the AFC Championship Game for the first time since 1988.

In 1988, the Bengals defeated the Seattle Seahawks, 21-13, in the Divisional Round and ended up beating the Buffalo Bills, 21-10, in the AFC title game. History has now been altered, so let’s take a look at the new five longest active NFC and AFC Championship Game droughts. Since the 1991 NFC Championship Game in which they lost to Washington, the Lions have only made it to the Wild Card Round – and have lost all eight Wild Card games that they have appeared in.


Click to comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2022 Browns News. This is an unofficial fan site, all trademarks are property of their respective owners. Privacy Policy | Contact